Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Continental Aerospace Technologies Holding Limited 大陸航空科技控股有限公司

(formerly known as AVIC International Holding (HK) Limited 中國航空工業國際控股 (香港)有限公司) (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 232)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement ("Announcement") of Continental Aerospace Technologies Holding Limited dated 25 October 2021 in relation to the continuing connected transactions under the Supplemental Sale Framework Agreement and the 2021 Sale Framework Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Supplemental Sale Framework Agreement, the 2021 Sale Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders on the Supplemental Sale Framework Agreement, the 2021 Sale Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (iv) a notice convening the SGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 15 November 2021.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 November 2021.

By order of the Board Continental Aerospace Technologies Holding Limited Lai Weixuan Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lai Weixuan, Mr. Huang Yongfeng, Mr. Yu Xiaodong, Mr. Zhao Yang and Ms. Jiao Yan as executive Directors; Mr. Chow Wai Kam as non-executive Director; Mr. Chu Yu Lin, David, Mr. Li Ka Fai, David and Mr. Zhang Ping as independent non-executive Directors.