Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國民生銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01988) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON SUCCESSFUL ISSUANCE OF FINANCIAL BONDS OF RMB30 BILLION

Upon the approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and the People's Bank of China, recently, China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company") successfully issued the "2021 First Tranche Financial Bonds of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd." (the "Bonds") in the national inter-bank bond market and completed the registration and entrustment of the Bonds with China Central Depository & Clearing Co., Ltd.

The Bonds were book built and recorded on 10 November 2021 and the issuance was completed on 12 November 2021. The Bonds with an aggregate amount of RMB30 billion are subject to a fixed interest rate for a term of 3 years and have a coupon rate of 3.02%.

The proceeds from the issuance of the Bonds will be used to satisfy the Company's needs of assets and liabilities allocation, enrich the source of funds, optimize the maturity structure of liabilities as well as promote the steady development of business in accordance with applicable laws and the approval of the regulatory authority.

## By Order of the Board CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD. Gao Yingxin Chairman

Beijing, PRC 15 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gao Yingxin, Mr. Zheng Wanchun and Mr. Yuan Guijun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng, Mr. Yang Xiaoling and Mr. Zhao Peng; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Qu Xinjiu.