Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398 EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604 USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE RESOLUTIONS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A meeting of the Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") was held at the Bank's head office at 55 Fuxingmennei Avenue, Xicheng District, Beijing on 25 November 2021. There were 13 Directors eligible for attending the meeting, of whom 12 Directors attended the meeting in person, namely Mr. Liao Lin, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, and Mr. Wang Jingwu, Mr. Lu Yongzhen, Mr. Zheng Fuqing, Mr. Feng Weidong, Ms. Cao Liqun, Ms. Chen Yifang, Mr. Anthony Francis Neoh, Mr. Yang Siu Shun, Mr. Shen Si, Mr. Nout Wellink and Mr. Fred Zuliu Hu, being Directors, and 1 director attended the meeting by proxy. Mr. Chen Siging, Chairman of the Board of Directors, appointed Mr. Liao Lin, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors and President to attend the meeting and exercise the voting rights on his behalf. Mr. Huang Liangbo, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, and Mr. Zheng Guoyu, Mr. Zhang Wenwu, Mr. Xu Shouben and Mr. Zhang Weiwu, being Senior Executive Vice Presidents, and members of the Board of Supervisors were in attendance at the meeting. Mr. Guan Xueqing, the Board Secretary, attended the meeting. The meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the laws, regulations, and requirements under the Articles of Association of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Articles") and the Rules of Procedures for the Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Rules of Procedure for the Board of Directors").

Mr. Liao Lin, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors and President, presided over the meeting. The directors attending the meeting considered and approved the proposal stated below:

Proposal on the Changes to the Members of Some of the Special Committees of the Board of Directors

Voting result of this proposal: 13 valid votes, 13 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

In accordance with the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other laws and regulations, requirements under the Articles and the Rules of Procedures for the Board of Directors, and the condition of appointments of certain Directors, in order to ensure the smooth operation of the Board of Directors and its special committees, the Board of Directors resolved to make changes to some of the special committees of the Board of Directors:

Mr. Zheng Guoyu shall be appointed as member of the Strategy Committee, Corporate Social Responsibility and Consumer Protection Committee and Risk Management Committee. Mr. Dong Yang shall be appointed as member of the Strategy Committee, Risk Management Committee and US Risk Committee.

The abovementioned changes in the appointments of Mr. Zheng Guoyu and Mr. Dong Yang respectively shall take effect after the approval of their director appointment qualifications by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and the announcement of the Bank.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 25 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. LIAO Lin and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun and Ms. CHEN Yifang as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.