Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1832)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") of S.A.I. Leisure Group Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated November 10, 2021 in relation to the renewal of continuing connected transactions under various Framework Agreements. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) information on the QZ Framework Agreement and the TakeCare Framework Agreement and the transactions respectively contemplated thereunder, the Proposed QZ Annual Caps and the Proposed TakeCare Annual Caps; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM (the "**Circular**") was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before December 1, 2021.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalize the information to be contained in the Circular and to arrange publication of the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be delayed to a date falling on or before December 15, 2021.

On behalf of the Board S.A.I. Leisure Group Company Limited Henry Tan Vice Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, November 30, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (1) Dr. TAN Henry, Mr. CHIU George, Mrs. SU TAN Jennifer Sze Tink and Mr. SCHWEIZER Jeffrey William as the Executive Directors; (2) Dr. TAN Siu Lin (Chairman) and Mr. TAN Willie as the Non-Executive Directors; and (3) Prof. CHAN Pak Woon David, Mr. MA Andrew Chiu Cheung and Mr. CHAN Leung Choi Albert as the Independent Non-Executive Directors.