Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Silver Base Group Holdings Limited

銀基集團控股有限公司 (Joint Provisional Liquidators Appointed) (For Restructuring Purposes) (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 886)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") in relation to, among others, the resignation of the non-executive Director of Silver Base Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 9 December 2021. Unless otherwise required by the context, the terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

In addition to the information contained in the Announcement, the Board hereby provides supplemental information on the resignation of non-executive Director.

As disclosed in the Announcement, Mr. Wu Jie Si ("Mr. Wu") has resigned as a non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 9 December 2021. The Company has learned that the reason for his resignation is to avoid any potential conflict of interest with his new position as financial restructuring consultant of the Company.

Mr. Wu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other information or further information in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and/or the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board **Silver Base Group Holdings Limited** (Joint Provisional Liquidators Appointed) (For Restructuring Purposes) **Liang Guoxing** Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liang Guoxing (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Liang Kunwei as executive Directors; and Mr. Hung Sui Kwan, Mr. Ma Lishan and Mr. Tam Kim Fung as independent non-executive Directors.