Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國民生銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP.. LTD.

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(the "Bank")

(Stock Code: 01988)

U.S.\$1,439,000,000 4.95% NON-CUMULATIVE OFFSHORE PREFERENCE SHARES

(the "Offshore Preference Shares") (Stock Code: 4609)

NOTICE ON COMPLETION OF REDEMPTION

Reference is made to the announcement of the Bank dated 26 October 2021.

Pursuant to condition 5(b) (Redemption at the option of the Bank) of the terms and conditions of the Offshore Preference Shares and the reply letter from China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission ("CBIRC") where no objections were raised by the CBIRC for the Bank to redeem the Offshore Preference Shares, the Bank redeemed the Offshore Preference Shares on 14 December 2021 (the "Redemption Date"), in whole but not in part. The aggregate redemption price of the Offshore Preference Shares is U.S.\$1,510,230,500 (being the sum of (i) the aggregate liquidation preference of the Offshore Preference Shares in the amount of U.S.\$1,439,000,000 and (ii) the Dividends in the amount of U.S.\$71,230,500).

There are no Offshore Preference Shares in issue subsequent to the redemption and cancellation of the Offshore Preference Shares on the Redemption Date. Accordingly, the Bank has made an application to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the withdrawal of the listing of the Offshore Preference Shares. Such withdrawal of listing becomes effective after 4:00 pm (Beijing time), 15 December 2021.

By Order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Gao Yingxin
Chairman

Beijing, PRC 14 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Gao Yingxin, Mr. Zheng Wanchun and Mr. Yuan Guijun; the Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng, Mr. Yang Xiaoling and Mr. Zhao Peng; and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Qu Xinjiu.