Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **TOP EDUCATION GROUP LTD**

## 澳洲成峰高教集團有限公司

(Registered in New South Wales, Australia with limited liability)
(ACN 098 139 176)
(Stock code: 1752)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Top Education Group Ltd (the "Company") hereby announces that with effect from 15 December 2021, Professor Weiping Wang ("Professor Wang") has resigned as independent non-executive Director due to health reasons. As a result of his resignation, Professor Wang has ceased to be a member of the Board's audit committee and nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") each with effect from the same date.

Professor Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders in relation to his resignation.

The Board also announces that with effect from 15 December 2021, Professor Steven Schwartz, an existing independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board

Top Education Group Ltd

Min Ying

Company Secretary

Australia, 15 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Amen Kwai Ping Lee, Mr. Thomas Richard Seymour (Mr. Kai Zhang as his alternate), Mr. Yi Dai, Mr. Edward Chiang and Ms. Xing Shi Huang, and the independent non-executive Directors are Professor Brian James Stoddart, Mr. Tianye Wang and Professor Steven Schwartz.