Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Tian Shan Development (Holding) Limited 天山發展(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 2118)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE RENEWAL OF AGREEMENT WITH HEBEI TIANSHAN INDUSTRIAL GROUP CONSTRUCTION ENGINEERING COMPANY LIMITED

Reference is made to the announcement of Tian Shan Development (Holding) Limited (the "Company") dated 30 November 2021 (the "Announcement") regarding continuing connected transaction in relation to the renewal of agreement with Hebei Tianshan Industrial Group Construction Engineering Company Limited. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, amongst other things, (i) further details of the Renewal Construction Services Agreement, the continuing connected transactions contemplated thereunder and the proposed annual caps; (ii) the recommendations of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 21 December 2021.

As additional time is required to finalise the contents of the Circular, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date no later than 11 January 2022.

By order of the Board of **Tian Shan Development (Holding) Limited Wu Zhen Shan**Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, Mr. Wu Zhen Shan, Mr. Wu Zhen Ling and Mr. Zhang Zhen Hai; and three independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Tian Chong Hou, Mr. Wang Ping and Mr. Cheung Ying Kwan.