Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASIA STANDARD INTERNATIONAL GROUP LIMITED

泛海國際集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 129)

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" and each a "Director") of Asia Standard International Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") has been established by the Board with written terms of reference with effect from 23rd December 2021.

The Nomination Committee comprises Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement, the chairman of the Board and the executive Director, as the chairman of the Nomination Committee and Messrs. Leung Wai Keung and Wong Chi Keung, both being the independent non-executive Directors, as the members of the Nomination Committee.

Prior to 23rd December 2021, the Board was responsible for the nomination and appointment of new Directors, assessment of the independence of independent non-executive Directors, review of the structure, diversity, size and composition of the Board and other functions performed by a nomination committee under the Corporate Governance Code (the "Code") as set out in Appendix 14 to the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"). Following the recent amendments to the Listing Rules and the Code by the Stock Exchange with effect from 1st January 2022, the Board has established the above Nomination Committee to assume the said functions in compliance with the amended Listing Rules and Code.

Hong Kong, 23rd December 2021

By order of the Board of
Asia Standard International Group Limited
Fung Siu To, Clement

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement, Mr. Poon Jing, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Poon Yeung, Roderick, Mr. Lun Pui Kan and Mr. Kwan Po Lam, Phileas; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Koon Bok Ming, Alan, Mr. Leung Wai Keung and Mr.

* for identification purpose only

Wong Chi Keung.

Chairman