Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HAICHANG OCEAN PARK HOLDINGS LTD.

## 海昌海洋公園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2255)

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Haichang Ocean Park Holdings Ltd. (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. Gao Jie has tendered his resignation as an executive Director, Executive President and Chief Strategy Officer with effect from the date of this announcement due to his personal commitment.

Mr. Gao joined the Company in 2007 and has served positions such as Chief Investment Officer, Executive President and Chief Strategy Officer successively for over 14 years. During his tenure of service, Mr. Gao was diligent and dedicated to his duties, and has made outstanding contributions to the development of the Group.

Mr. Gao has confirmed that he has no claim against the Company for his resignation, he has no disagreement with the Board, and he is not aware of other matters that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in connection with his resignation. Mr. Gao expresses his appreciation to the Company and the Shareholders for their trust and support during his tenure of office.

The Board also wishes to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Gao for his outstanding contribution to the Board, the Company and the Shareholders during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board
Haichang Ocean Park Holdings Ltd.
Wang Xuguang
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Shanghai, the People's Republic of China, 23 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Xuguang and Mr. Qu Cheng; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Qu Naijie, Mr. Li Hao and Mr. Yuan Bing; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chen Guohui, Mr. Wang Jun and Ms. Zhang Meng.