Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NEWLINK TECHNOLOGY INC.

新紐科技有限公司* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 9600)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcements of Newlink Technology Inc. (the "**Company**") dated 15 August 2021, 14 September 2021, 15 October 2021 and 12 November 2021 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to (i) the major transaction regarding the acquisition of 100% issued share capital of the Target Company; (ii) issue of the Consideration Shares under the Specific Mandate; and (iii) change of use of proceeds from the Global Offering. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular containing, inter alia, (i) further details of the transactions contemplated under the Share Purchase Agreement (including the Control Agreements); and (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Board is expected to be despatched to Shareholders on or before 31 December 2021. As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 24 December 2021, since no material progress has been made in connection with the Acquisition, the despatch date of the circular (if any) is expected to be further postponed to on or before 15 February 2022, and the Company will then provide further details of the Acquisition.

By order of the Board Newlink Technology Inc. ZHAI Shuchun Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Beijing, the PRC, 30 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. ZHAI Shuchun, Ms. QIAO Huimin, Ms. QIN Yi and Mr. LI Xiaodong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. TANG Baoqi, Ms. YANG Juan and Mr. YE Jinfu.

* For identification purposes only