Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited**

大唐西市絲路投資控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 620)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT BUSINESS UPDATE

This announcement is made by DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis. The purpose of this announcement is to keep the shareholders and potential investors of the Company informed of the latest business development of the Group.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that, on 13 January 2022, DTXS Auction Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company) ("**DTXS Auction**") has entered into a memorandum of understanding (the "**MOU**") with Ms. Lu Ya Ping\* ("**Ms. Lu**") in relation to the possible collaboration (the "**Possible Collaboration**"). The contents of the MOU mainly include: (i) set up a joint venture company (the "**Joint Venture Company**"), which DTXS Auction holds 51% and Ms. Lu holds 49% of the equity; (ii) the Joint Venture Company will be engaged in the development and sales of agarwood and sandalwood and other related artworks; and/or (iii) the Joint Venture Company may have other cooperation with Ms. Lu in the future. The terms and conditions (including consideration) for this Possible Collaboration will be determined after a fair and reasonable negotiation between DTXS Auction and Ms. Lu.

Ms. Lu founded the Jiangsu Ya Ping International Art Museum\* (the "**Museum**"), which is dedicated to the development of the artworks market for agarwood, sandalwood, ebony, mahogany, thuja, etc.. The Museum formed a complete industry chain of agarwood, cultural and creative derivatives such as evaluation of collection, design and development, creation and manufacturing, and e-commerce trading platform.

To the best knowledge, information and belief of the Board, having made all reasonable enquiries, Ms. Lu is independent of and not connected with the Company and its connected persons (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**")).

\* For identification purposes only

The Possible Collaboration is subject to the terms and conditions of a formal agreement (the "**Formal Agreement**") to be negotiated and entered into between DTXS Auction and Ms. Lu in writing.

Except for the clauses relating to binding obligations, confidentiality, severability, dispute resolution and full understanding and signature of copies, the MOU does not create legal and binding obligations on the parties thereto.

The Company will make further announcement(s) in respect of the Possible Collaboration in accordance with the Listing Rules as and when appropriate.

As at the date of this announcement, no definitive agreement has been entered into between DTXS Auction and Ms. Lu in respect of the Possible Collaboration. The Board wishes to emphasize that the Possible Collaboration is subject to, amongst others, the Formal Agreement being entered into and the relevant conditions precedent thereunder and may or may not proceed. Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

> By Order of the Board DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited Kam Hou Yin John Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 13 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lu Jianzhong (Chairman), Dr. Ma Chao (Executive Vice Chairman), Mr. Yang Xingwen, Mr. Kam Hou Yin John (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Wong Kwok Tung Gordon Allan (Deputy Chief Executive Officer); and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tsang Yok Sing, Jasper, Mr. Tse Yung Hoi and Mr. Kwok Chi Shing.