Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. 中國信達資產管理股份有限公司 (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01359 and 04621 (Preference Shares))

WITHDRAW FROM SHARE SUBSCRIPTION

Reference is made to the announcement published by China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") on 24 December, 2021 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to entering into share subscription agreement. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as ascribed thereto in the Announcement.

The board of directors of the Company announces that after further prudent commercial consideration and negotiation with the Target Company, the Company proposed not to participate in the share subscription, and the entering into the Share Subscription Agreement referenced in the Announcement will not be submitted to the general meeting of the Company for consideration (the "**Withdraw from Share Subscription**"). The Withdraw from Share Subscription will not cause any material adverse impact on the operation or financial condition of the Company.

Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By order of the Board China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. ZHANG Zi'ai Chairman

Beijing, the PRC January 13, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. ZHANG Zi'ai and Mr. ZHANG Weidong as executive directors, Mr. HE Jieping, Mr. WANG Shaoshuang, Mr. CHEN Xiaowu, Ms. ZHANG Yuxiang, Mr. ZHANG Guoqing and Mr. LIU Chong as non-executive directors, and Mr. ZHU Wuxiang, Mr. SUN Baowen, Mr. LU Zhengfei and Mr. LAM Chi Kuen as independent non-executive directors.