Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Jacobson Pharma Corporation Limited 雅各臣科研製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

Stock Code: 2633

## RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of Jacobson Pharma Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that Professor Wong Chi Kei, Ian ("Professor Wong"), an independent non-executive director of the Company ("Independent Non-executive Director"), has been re-designated as a non-executive director of the Company ("Non-executive Director") and has resigned as the chairman of the nomination committee of the Board ("Nomination Committee") and a member of the audit committee of the Board ("Audit Committee") with effect from 14 January 2022. Professor Wong will remain a member of the scientific advisory committee of the Company ("Scientific Advisory Committee").

Professor Wong, aged 54, has been appointed as an Independent Non-executive Director, the chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit Committee since 1 December 2017 and a member of the Scientific Advisory Committee since 10 April 2016. Professor Wong is the holder of Lo Shiu Kwan Kan Po Ling Endowed Professorship in Pharmacy and the Head of Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacy, University of Hong Kong. He is also a member of the Pharmacy and Poisons Board of Hong Kong for a term between 2021 and 2023. Prior to his current appointment, Professor Wong was a member of the Pharmacy and Poisons Board of Hong Kong between 2012 and 2015, and 2019 and 2021. Professor Wong was the Head of Research Department of Practice and Policy at The University College London School of Pharmacy between 2015 and 2018. He was the founding director of the Centre for Paediatric Pharmacy Research between 2002 and 2011, at The School of Pharmacy, University College London Institute of Child Health, University of London and Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children.

As a recipient of a United Kingdom Department of Health Public Health Career Scientist Award in 2002, Professor Wong is the only pharmacist to date to have received such an award in the United Kingdom. He also received the Chemist and Druggist's Pharmacy Practice Research Medal in 2004 for his research in paediatric medicines. In recognition of his work in paediatric medicines research, Professor Wong was awarded an Honorary Fellowship of the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health in 2011, and Fellowships of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society, the British Pharmacological Society and the Faculty of Public Health, Royal Colleges of Physicians of the United Kingdom in 2012, 2019 and 2021 respectively.

Professor Wong qualified as a pharmacist in the United Kingdom in 1992 and in Hong Kong in 1993. Professor Wong worked at the former Medicines Control Agency (Regulatory Authority) between 1992 and 1993. His research career began when he took up a research pharmacist post at the David Lewis Centre for Epilepsy to investigate the safety of new antiepileptic drugs between 1994 and 1997. Professor Wong received his Doctor of Philosophy degree from Manchester Medical School in 1998 for his work at the David Lewis Centre. Thereafter, he took up a lecturer in Pharmacy Practice post at the University of Bradford in 1997, and became a senior lecturer in 2001.

In association with The University College London School of Pharmacy, University College London Institute Child Health, Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children and some other investors, Professor Wong set up Therakind Ltd in 2007. Therakind Ltd is a private European pharmaceutical company specialising in the research and development of medicines for children.

Save as disclosed above, Professor Wong does not hold any other position in the Company or any of its subsidiaries and has not held any other directorships in the last three years in any other public companies, the securities of which are listed in Hong Kong or overseas.

The director's fee payable by the Company to Professor Wong is governed by a letter of appointment under which Professor Wong is entitled to receive an annual aggregate fee of HK\$220,000 which is still in force until 30 November 2023, subject to the directors' retirement and re-election requirements under the Articles of Association of the Company and the Corporate Governance Code set out in Appendix 14 to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The director's fee payable by the Company to Professor Wong has been determined by the Board upon recommendation of the remuneration committee of the Board by reference to his qualifications, experience, duties and responsibilities within the Company and the prevailing market conditions.

As at the date of this announcement, Professor Wong does not have any other interest or short position in the shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company or any other its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571, Laws of Hong Kong). Professor Wong does not have any relationship with any director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters concerning the re-designation of Professor Wong as Non-executive Director that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

Following Professor Wong's re-designation and resignation as a chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit Committee, the Board would like to announce that with effect from 14 January 2022, Mr. Young Chun Man, Kenneth, an Independent Non-executive Director and a member of the Nomination Committee, has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

Following the re-designation of Professor Wong and his resignation as a chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit Committee, (i) the Board comprises seven Directors, of which three are Independent Non-executive Directors, and (ii) the Audit Committee comprises three members who are the Independent Non-executive Directors, and hence, the number of Independent Non-executive Directors and the number of members of the Audit Committee are in compliance with the requirements under Rules 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board

Jacobson Pharma Corporation Limited

Yu Chun Kau

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Sum Kwong Yip, Derek (also as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Yim Chun Leung and Ms. Pun Yue Wai as executive Directors, Professor Wong Chi Kei, Ian as non-executive Director, and Dr. Lam Kwing Tong, Alan, Mr. Young Chun Man, Kenneth and Professor Lam Sing Kwong, Simon as independent non-executive Directors.