Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Bank of Zhengzhou Co., Ltd.* 鄭州銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(H Shares Stock Code: 6196) (Preference Shares Stock Code: 4613)

UPDATE ON CHAIRMAN OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Zhengzhou Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") dated December 24, 2021 in relation to, inter alia, the changes to the composition of committees under the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors"). The Board is pleased to announce that each committee has elected their respective chairpersons pursuant to their respective terms of references, and the Board has approved the following Directors to be elected as chairpersons of the respective Board committees with effect from January 19, 2022:

- (i) Mr. WANG Tianyu, an executive Director, has been elected as the chairperson of the strategic development committee;
- (ii) Mr. WANG Shihao, a non-executive Director, has been elected as the chairperson of the risk management committee;
- (iii) Ms. LI Yanyan, an independent non-executive Director, has been elected as the chairperson of the remuneration and assessment committee;
- (iv) Mr. LI Xiaojian, an independent non-executive Director, has been elected as the chairperson of the nomination committee; and
- (v) Ms. LI Shuk Yin Edwina, an independent non-executive Director, has been elected as the chairperson of the audit committee.

By Order of the Board

Bank of Zhengzhou Co., Ltd.*

WANG Tianyu

Chairman

Zhengzhou, Henan, the PRC January 20, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. WANG Tianyu, Mr. SHEN Xueqing and Mr. XIA Hua as executive directors, Ms. WANG Dan, Mr. LIU Bingheng, Mr. SU Xiaojun, Mr. JI Hongjun and Mr. WANG Shihao as non-executive directors, Mr. WU Ge, Ms. LI Yanyan, Mr. LI Xiaojian and Ms. LI Shuk Yin Edwina as independent non-executive directors.

* The Bank is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.