Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") announces that at the 36th meeting of the eighth session of the Board convened on 26 January 2022, the Board has considered and resolved unanimously the Resolution on Approval of Certain Chairmen and Members of Special Committees of the Eighth Session of the Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited.

The Board approved that Mr. Liu Shiping will serve as the chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Strategy Committee, the Audit Committee and the Related Party Transactions Control Committee of the eighth session of the Board.

The above appointment of Mr. Liu Shiping shall become effective from the date of the passing of the Board resolution.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 26 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Fu Wanjun and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.