Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Tian Shan Development (Holding) Limited 天山發展(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 2118)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 9 FEBRUARY 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 11 January 2022 was duly passed by way of poll at the EGM held on 9 February 2022.

Reference is made to the circular of Tian Shan Development (Holding) Limited (the "Company") dated 11 January 2022 (the "Circular"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular, unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution (the "**Resolution**") as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 11 January 2022 (the "**Notice**") was duly passed by way of poll at the EGM of the Company held on 9 February 2022.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The attendance record of the Directors at the EGM was as follows:

- the executive Directors, Mr. Wu Zhen Shan, Mr. Wu Zhen Ling, and Mr. Zhang Zhen Hai attended the EGM in person; and
- the independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Tian Chong Hou, Mr. Wang Ping, and Mr. Cheung Ying Kwan, attended the EGM through video conference.

The poll results in respect of the Resolution is as follows:

Ordinary Resolution Note		No. of Shares voted (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve, confirm and ratify the Renewal Construction Services Agreement dated 30 November 2021, the transactions contemplated thereunder and the proposed annual caps for each of the two years ending 31 December 2023, and to authorise any one director of the Company to sign all such documents and take all such steps in connection with the Renewal Construction Services Agreement and any and all of the transactions contemplated thereunder.	102,882,000 (100%)	0 (0%)

Note: The full text of the Resolution is set out in the Notice.

As at the date of the EGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,005,881,955 Shares, of which Mr. Wu Zhen Shan, Mr. Wu Zhen Ling and Mr. Zhang Zhen Hai and their respective associates (including Neway Enterprises Limited) held 750,000,000 Shares, representing 74.56% of the issued share capital of the Company. As stated in the Circular, Mr. Wu Zhen Shan, Mr. Wu Zhen Ling and Mr. Zhang Zhen Hai and their respective associates (including Neway Enterprises Limited), having material interests in the Renewal Construction Services Agreement, have abstained from voting on the Resolution according to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). As such, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote on the Resolution were 255,881,955 Shares.

Save as disclosed above, there was no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolution as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and none of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolution.

As more than 50% of the votes of the Independent Shareholders were cast in favour of the Resolution, the Resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company at the EGM.

By order of the Board

Tian Shan Development (Holding) Limited

WU Zhen Shan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 February 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, Mr. Wu Zhen Shan, Mr. Wu Zhen Ling and Mr. Zhang Zhen Hai; and three independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Tian Chong Hou, Mr. Wang Ping and Mr. Cheung Ying Kwan.