Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **Chuan Holdings Limited**

川控股有限公司\* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1420)

## INSIDE INFORMATION DISCONTINUANCE OF LITIGATION

This announcement is made by Chuan Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined in the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap.571, Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 12 August 2021 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to a litigation (the "**Litigation**") against the Company for a claim of, amongst others, an alleged loan in the total principal sum of HK\$20,000,000. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that on 10 February 2022, the Company received a copy of a notice of discontinuance filed by the Plaintiff with the Court, whereby the Plaintiff wholly discontinued the Litigation.

The Litigation has no material impact on the business operation and the financial position of the Company.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

The shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board Chuan Holdings Limited Phang Yew Kiat Chairman and Non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 10 February 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lim Kui Teng, Mr. Quek Sze Whye, Mr. Bijay Joseph and Mr. Lau Yan Hong as executive directors; Mr. Phang Yew Kiat as non-executive director; and Mr. Chan Po Siu, Mr. Wee Hian Eng Cyrus and Mr. Xu Fenglei as independent non-executive directors.