Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA AUTOMOBILE NEW RETAIL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 中國汽車新零售(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 526)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTIONS SUBSCRIPTION OF FINANCIAL PRODUCTS

Reference is made to the announcements of China Automobile New Retail (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") dated 9 June 2021, 9 July 2021, 30 July 2021, 31 August 2021, 2 December 2021 and 31 January 2022 relating to, among others, the subscriptions of the financial products and the announcement of the Company dated 18 January 2022 relating to, among others, the Previous Daye Subscription (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as set out in the Announcements.

As stated in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the subscriptions of the financial products and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the 7th Daye Trust Financial Products; (ii) other information as required by the Listing Rules; and (iii) a notice of the SGM and a form of proxy, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 15 February 2022.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 28 March 2022.

By order of the Board CHINA AUTOMOBILE NEW RETAIL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED Cheng Jianhe Director

Hong Kong, 15 February 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr Li Lixin, Mr Cheng Jianhe and Ms Jin Yaxue being executive directors, Ms Cheng Weihong being non-executive director, Mr He Chengying, Mr Shin Yick Fabian and Mr Kwong Kwan Tong being independent non-executive directors.