Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



STANDARD CHARTERED PLC

渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with limited liability)

(Registered Number: 966425)

(Stock Code: 02888)

(the "Issuer")

1 March 2022

Redemption by Standard Chartered PLC ("SCPLC") of U.S.\$2,000,000,000 Fixed Rate Resetting Perpetual Subordinated Contingent Convertible Securities (ISIN: US853254BA77, USG84228CQ91, Issue Date: 18 August 2016, Stock code: 04305) (the "Securities")

SCPLC is giving notice today to the holders of the Securities that it will fully redeem the outstanding Securities on 2 April 2022 (the "**Redemption Date**") in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Securities (the "**Conditions**"). The Securities will be redeemed at 100 per cent. of their principal amount together with accrued interest.

Following redemption, the Securities will be cancelled pursuant to the Conditions. Accordingly, the listing of the Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited will be cancelled shortly after the Redemption Date.

For further information please contact:

Daniel Banks
Managing Director, Global Head, Debt Investor Relations
1 Basinghall Avenue
London
EC2V 5DD
020 7885 6329

Julie Gibson
Head of Group Media Relations
1 Basinghall Avenue
London
EC2V 5DD
020 7885 2434

Standard Chartered PLC LEI: U4LOSYZ7YG4W3S5F2G91

END.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

José María Viñals Iñiguez

Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters, CBE and Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:
David Philbrick Conner; Byron Elmer Grote; Christine Mary Hodgson, CBE (Senior Independent Director);
Gay Huey Evans, CBE; Naguib Kheraj (Deputy Chairman); Maria da Conceicao das Neves Calha Ramos;
Philip George Rivett; David Tang; Carlson Tong and Jasmine Mary Whitbread