Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國環保科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 646)

FURTHER INFORMATION ON WINDING UP PETITION

Reference is made to the announcement of China Environmental Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 3 January 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the filing of petition (the "Petition") by Mr. Wang Diansuo (the "Petitioner") against the Company in the High Court of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the "Court") for orders that the Company be wound up by the Court and provisional liquidator and/or interim manager be appointed to the Company. Unless the context required otherwise, terms shall have the same meaning as ascribed to them in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that on 4 March 2022, Mr. Zhang Zihong, the Company's substantial shareholder, remitted the full amount of the Claim to the Petitioner and the Petitioner signed a letter of commitment ("Letter of Commitment") to withdraw the Petition against the Company in the Court immediately.

Further, the Letter of Commitment stated that the Petitioner should complete the relevant documentation with the Company and Mr. Zhang Zihong within the next 30 days.

Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
China Environmental Technology Holdings Limited
Xu Jingping
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Xu Jingping, Mr. Xu Zhongping, Mr. Shengbiao Zhang, and Mr. Yang Baodong; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Ma Tianfu and Ms. Hu Yueyue; and the independent nonexecutive Directors are Mr. Tse Chi Wai, Professor Zhu Nanwen and Professor Li Jun.