Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新世紀醫療控股有限公司

New Century Healthcare Holding Co. Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1518)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the prospectus of New Century Healthcare Holding Co. Limited (the "**Company**") dated 30 December 2016 which mentions a voting agreement (the "**Voting Agreement**") entered into between Mr. Jason ZHOU ("**Mr. Zhou**"), chairman of the board of directors, chief executive officer, executive director and one of the controlling shareholders of the Company, and Ms. LIANG Yanqing ("**Ms. Liang**"), one of the substantial shareholders of the Company, on 18 February 2016 with an initial term of three years from the date thereof, pursuant to which Ms. Liang irrevocably agreed to follow Mr. Zhou's voting directions when exercising the voting rights attached to the shares of the Company beneficially owned by her during the term of the Voting Agreement. Reference is also made to the announcement of the Company dated 31 January 2019 in relation to a renewal agreement entered into between the same parties, pursuant to which the Voting Agreement was automatically renewed on 17 February 2019 for a term of three years until 17 February 2022.

The Company would like to announce that as the Voting Agreement has expired on 17 February 2022, Mr. Zhou and Ms. Liang entered into a renewal agreement on 23 March 2022 pursuant to which the Voting Agreement shall be automatically renewed on 17 February 2022 for a term of three years until 17 February 2025, during which term the renewal agreement can be terminated in writing by the parties.

By Order of the Board New Century Healthcare Holding Co. Limited Mr. Jason ZHOU Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Beijing, the PRC, 23 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Jason ZHOU, Ms. XIN Hong and Mr. XU Han, as executive Directors; Mr. GUO Qizhi, Mr. WANG Siye, Dr. CHENG Chi-Kong, Adrian, Mr. YANG Yuelin and Mr. XIE Qiang, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. WU Guanxiong, Mr. SUN Hongbin, Mr. JIANG Yanfu and Dr. MA Jing, as independent non-executive Directors.