Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited

自然美生物科技有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 00157)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT OF LAST REGISTRATION DATE

Reference is made to the annual results announcement for the year ended 31 December 2021 (the "**2021 Annual Results Announcement**") of Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited (the "**Company**") dated 22 March 2022. All capitalised terms used herein have the same meaning as defined in the 2021 Annual Results Announcement, unless otherwise defined.

Due to inadvertent typographical errors, the Company would like to clarify certain information regarding the section headed "CLOSURE OF THE REGISTER OF MEMBERS" on page 30 of the 2021 Annual Result Announcement as follows:

CLOSURES OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Under paragraph (b) of the section headed "CLOSURES OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS" on page 30 of the 2021 Annual Results Announcement, it was stated that in order to qualify for the Final Dividend, all transfer documents should be lodged for registration with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 3 June 2022. The Company would like to clarify that the last registration date will be not later than 4:30 p.m. on <u>Thursday, 2 June 2022</u>.

Save as disclosed above, the Board confirms that all information in the 2021 Annual Results Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited LEI Chien Chairperson Hong Kong, 23 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Lei Chien and Mr. Pan Yi-Fan as executive directors; Ms. Lu Yu-Min, Ms. Lin Shu-Hua and Mr. Chen Shou-Huang as non-executive directors; and Mr. Chen Ruey-Long, Mr. Lu Chi-Chant and Mr. Yang Shih-Chien as independent non-executive directors.