Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer			
Issuer name	Taizhou Water Group Co., Ltd.		
Stock code	01542		
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable		
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable		
Title of announcement	FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2021		
Announcement date	28 March 2022		
Status	New announcement		
Information relating to the dividend			
Dividend type	Final		
Dividend nature	Ordinary		
For the financial year end	31 December 2021		
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021		
Dividend declared	RMB 0.17 per share		
Date of shareholders' approval	28 June 2022		
Information relating to Hong Kong share register			
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD amount to be announced		
Exchange rate	To be announced		
Exchange rate Ex-dividend date	To be announced 30 June 2022		
Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for	30 June 2022		
Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	30 June 2022 04 July 2022 16:30		
Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period	30 June 2022 04 July 2022 16:30 From 05 July 2022 to 10 July 2022		
Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date	30 June 2022 04 July 2022 16:30 From 05 July 2022 to 10 July 2022 10 July 2022		
Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date	30 June 2022 04 July 2022 16:30 From 05 July 2022 to 10 July 2022 10 July 2022 23 September 2022		
Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date Payment date	30 June 2022 04 July 2022 16:30 From 05 July 2022 to 10 July 2022 10 July 2022 23 September 2022 Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited		
Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date	30 June 2022 04 July 2022 16:30 From 05 July 2022 to 10 July 2022 10 July 2022 23 September 2022 Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited Shops 1712-1716		
Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date Payment date	30 June 2022 04 July 2022 16:30 From 05 July 2022 to 10 July 2022 10 July 2022 23 September 2022 Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited Shops 1712-1716 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre		

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to withholding tax

the withholding tax rate: 10%; the country of domicile of the shareholders subject to withholding tax: China; the tax deducted is not claimable

Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared

Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)
Enterprise - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	
Individual - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer

Not applicable

Other information

Other information

Not applicable

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yang Jun and Mr. Zhang Junzhou as executive Directors; Mr. Wang Haibo, Mr. Wang Haiping, Ms. Fang Ya, Mr. Yu Yangbin, Ms. Huang Yuyan, Mr. Yang Yide, Mr. Guo Dingwen and Mr. Lin Yang as non-executive Directors; Mr. Huang Chun, Ms. Lin Suyan, Ms. Hou Meiwen, Mr. Li Wai Chung and Mr. Wang Yongyue as independent non-executive Directors.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1