## Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer			
Issuer name	CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD.		
Stock code	09668		
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable		
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable		
Title of announcement	FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2021		
Announcement date	29 March 2022		
Status	New announcement		
Information relating to the dividend			
Dividend type	Final		
Dividend nature	Ordinary		
For the financial year end	31 December 2021		
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021		
Dividend declared	RMB 0.87 per 10 share		
Date of shareholders' approval	16 May 2022		
Information relating to Hong Kong sha	are register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	To be announced		
Exchange rate	To be announced		
Ex-dividend date	To be announced		
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	To be announced		
Book close period	To be announced		
Record date	25 May 2022		
Payment date	To be announced		
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited		
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre		
	183 Queen's Road East		
	Wanchai		
	Hong Kong		
Information relating to withholding tax			
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Please refer to the 2021 annual results announcement of the Bank dated March 29, 2022 for details in relation to the tax on dividends for the holders of the H shares.		

Page 1 of 3 v 1.1.1

Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)
Enterprise - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	Pursuant to the applicable provisions and the Implementing Regulations of the Enterprise Income Tax Law of the People's Republic of China, the Bank shall withhold and pay enterprise income tax at the rate of 10% for non-resident enterprise holders of H Shares (including H shares
		registered in the name of HKSCC Nominees Limited).
Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For individual holders of H Shares who are Hong Kong or Macau residents and those whose country of domicile is a country or region which has entered into a tax treaty with the PRC stipulating a tax rate of 10%, the Bank shall withhold and pay individual income tax at the rate of 10% for those shareholders.
Individual - non-resident		
i.e. registered address outside PRC	20%	For the individual holders of H Shares whose country of domicile is a country or region which has entered into a tax treaty with the PRC stipulating a tax rate of 20%, or a country or region which has not entered into any tax treaties with the PRC, or under any other circumstances, the Bank shall withhold and pay individual income tax at the rate of 20% for those shareholders.
Individual - resident i.e. registered address within PRC	20%	For dividends received by mainland individual investors from investing in H Shares listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange through the Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect, the Bank shall withhold individual income tax at the rate of 20% on behalf of the investors.

## Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer Not applicable Other information Not applicable

Page 2 of 3 v 1.1.1

## Directors of the issuer

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. LI Fuan, Mr. QU Hongzhi, Mr. DU Gang as executive directors; Mr. FUNG Joi Lun Alan, Mr. WANG Zhiyong, Ms. YUAN Wei, Mr. YE Baishou, Mr. HU Aimin, Mr. ZHANG Xifang and Mr. ZHANG Yunji as non-executive directors; and Mr. MAO Zhenhua, Mr. CHI Guotai, Mr. MU Binrui, Mr. TSE Yat Hong, Mr. WANG Ren and Mr. ZHU Ning as independent non-executive directors.

Page 3 of 3 v 1.1.1