Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 559)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of DeTai New Energy Group Limited (the "Company") dated 25 March 2022 in relation to appointment of executive Director (the "Announcement").

Capitalised terms and expressions used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless otherwise specified. In addition to the information provided in the Announcement, the Board wishes to provide supplemental information in relation to Mr. Wong Siu Keung Joe ("Mr. Wong"), the newly appointed executive director, as follows:

Mr. Wong has been appointed as the company secretary, the authorised representative and the chief financial officer of the Company on 10 January 2022. The Company has entered into an employment contract with Mr. Wong commencing from 10 January 2022 of which may be terminated by either party by giving not less than one months' prior notice in writing to the other or by contract upon consensus of both parties. Mr. Wong will entitle to the emolument of HK\$845,000 per annum and performance bonus at the Company's sole discretion, as a company secretary, an authorised representative, the chief financial officer and an executive director. The emolument of Mr. Wong is determined by the Board on the recommendation of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with reference to his experience, duties and responsibilities with the Company and the prevailing market conditions.

By order of the Board

DeTai New Energy Group Limited

Cheng Chi Kin

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Cheng Chi Kin and Mr. Wong Siu Keung Joe; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chiu Wai On, Mr. Man Kwok Leung and Mr. Sheung Kwong Cho.