Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



## PURAPHARM CORPORATION LIMITED

培力農本方有限公司

(Formerly known as 培力控股有限公司 in Chinese) (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1498)

## **RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Purapharm Corporation Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") dated 28 June 2021 in relation to the re-designation of Mr. Cheong Shin Keong ("**Mr. Cheong**") as a non-executive director of the Company. The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company announces that with effect from 31 March 2022, Mr. Cheong retired as a non-executive Director of the Company due to expiry of his term of service under his letter of appointment as the non-executive Director of the Company.

Mr. Cheong confirmed that as at the date of this announcement, (i) he does not have any claim against the Company in respect of his retirement; (ii) he does not have any disagreement with the Board; and (iii) there are no other matters in relation to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take the opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Cheong for his contribution to the Company during his term of office.

By order of the Board **PuraPharm Corporation Limited Chan Yu Ling, Abraham** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 31 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chan Yu Ling, Abraham, Ms. Man Yee Wai, Viola and Dr. Norimoto Hisayoshi; the non-executive Director is Mr. Chow, Stanley; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ho Kwok Wah, George, Dr. Leung Lim Kin, Simon and Prof. Tsui Lap Chee.