Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	Chaowei Power Holdings Limited
Stock code	00951
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Final Dividend for the Year Ended 31 December 2021
Announcement date	31 March 2022
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Final
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	31 December 2021
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021
Dividend declared	HKD 0.087 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	09 June 2022
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.087 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Ex-dividend date	13 June 2022
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	14 June 2022 16:30
Book close period	From 15 June 2022 to 17 June 2022
Record date	17 June 2022
Payment date	15 July 2022
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited
	Shops 1712-16,
	17th Floor,
	Hopewell Centre,
	183 Queen's Road East,
	Wanchai,
	Hong Kong

Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zhou Mingming, Mr. Zhou Longrui, Ms. Yang Yunfei and Mr. Yang Xinxin as executive directors; Ms. Fang Jianjun as non-executive director; Mr. Wang Jiqiang, Prof. Ouyang Minggao, Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai and Mr. Ng Chi Kit as independent non-executive directors.

EF001