Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XIWANG SPECIAL STEEL COMPANY LIMITED 西王特鋼有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1266)

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHANGE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Xiwang Special Steel Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Yu Chi Kit ("Mr. Yu") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary and authorized representative (as required under Rule 3.05 of the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange")) of the Company with effect from 1 April 2022 due to his personal career development. Mr. Yu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange or the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation.

The Board wishes to announce that Mr. Zhang Jian, an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the authorised representative of the Company under the Listing Rules with effect from 1 April 2022.

The Company is in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of company secretary, and will publish further announcement as and when appropriate.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yu for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board of
Xiwang Special Steel Company Limited
WANG Di
Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors
Mr. ZHANG Jian
Mr. SUN Xinhu
Ms. LI Hai Xia

Independent non-executive Directors Mr. LEUNG Shu Sun Sunny Mr. YU Kou

Mr. LI Bangguang

Non-executive Director Mr. WANG Di