Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATED INFORMATION ON THE DERIVATIVE ACTION

Reference is made to the announcements (the "Announcements") of CNT Group Limited (the "Company") dated 16 November 2017, 28 November 2017 and 13 December 2017. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements. The purpose of this announcement is to provide the shareholders and prospective investors of the Company with updated information on the Derivative Action, in which all the executive Directors, namely Mr. Lam Ting Ball, Paul and Mr. Chong Chi Kwan, and an non-executive Director, Mr. Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, are named as defendants in the Derivative Action. The Company is also named as a nominal defendant in the Derivative Action.

On 20 April 2022, the Court of First Instance of the High Court of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the "Court") handed down the written judgement (the "Judgement") in the Derivative Action. The Derivative Action has been dismissed, the Court has also made a costs order *nisi* under which the Plaintiff (i.e. Chinaculture.com Limited) shall pay the 1st to 3rd Defendants (i.e. Mr. Lam Ting Ball, Paul, Mr. Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip and Mr. Chong Chi Kwan) costs of the Derivative Action. The Judgement can be accessed through the website of the Hong Kong Judiciary.

The Independent Board Committee is seeking legal advice on the implications of the Judgement.

On behalf of the Board CNT Group Limited Ko Kwok Fai, Dennis

Independent Non-executive Director and Sole Member of the Independent Board Committee

Hong Kong, 20 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lam Ting Ball, Paul and Mr. Chong Chi Kwan as executive Directors; Mr. Tsui Ho Chuen, Philip, Mr. Chan Wa Shek, Mr. Zhang Yulin and Mr. Wu Hong Cho as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ko Kwok Fai, Dennis, Mr. Huang De Rui, Mr. Zhang Xiaojing, Ms. Lin Yingru and Mr. Cheng Wai Po, Samuel as independent non-executive Directors.