Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DEXIN CHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED 德信中国控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2019)

US\$200,000,000 11.875% SENIOR NOTES DUE 2022 (Stock Code: 40136)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT REMITTANCE OF FUNDS TO TRUSTEE FOR REPAYMENT OF OUTSTANDING US\$200,000,000 11.875% SENIOR NOTES DUE 2022

This announcement is made by Dexin China Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 20 January 2020, 21 January 2020, 23 January 2020 and 19 April 2022 (collectively, the "Announcements") relating to the issuance of the US\$200,000,000 11.875% senior notes due 2022 (the "2022 Notes"), the listing thereof on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the remittance of funds for repayment of the 2022 Notes. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

On 20 April 2022, the Company has deposited all necessary funds to the trustee for repayment of the 2022 Notes in full on 22 April 2022 at their outstanding principal amount together with interest accrued to the maturity date, being 23 April 2022.

The Company considers that there will be no material impact on its financial position as a result of the redemption of the 2022 Notes at maturity. Upon completion of the redemption, the 2022 Notes will be cancelled and delisted from the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board Dexin China Holdings Company Limited Hu Yiping Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 April 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Hu Yiping, Mr. Fei Zhongmin and Ms. Shan Bei as executive directors, Mr. Hu Shihao as a non-executive director, and Dr. Wong Wing Kuen Albert, Mr. Ding Jiangang and Mr. Chen Hengliu as independent non-executive directors.