Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd.

三葉草生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2197)

RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that it received a resignation letter from Mr. Ting XIAO (肖汀) ("Mr. Xiao") on April 22, 2022 to resign as a non-executive Director with effect from April 22, 2022. Since Mr. Xiao resigned as a non-executive Director, he ceases to be a member of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee"). Mr. Xiao tendered his resignation to focus on other business priorities.

Mr. Xiao has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and that there are no other matters in respect of his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Xiao for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board would like to announce that with effect from April 22, 2022, Mr. Dong LYU (呂東), a non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

Following the above change, the composition of the Audit Committee is as follows:

Mr. Thomas LEGGETT (Chairman of the Audit Committee and independent non-executive Director)

Mr. Jeffrey FARROW (Independent non-executive Director)

Mr. Dong LYU (呂東) (Non-executive Director)

By order of the Board
Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd.
Dr. Peng LIANG
Chairman of the Board

Shanghai, PRC, April 22, 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Peng LIANG and Mr. Joshua G LIANG as executive Directors; Dr. Xiaodong WANG and Mr. Dong LYU as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Xiaobin WU, Mr. Xiang LIAO, Mr. Jeffrey FARROW and Mr. Thomas LEGGETT as independent non-executive Directors.