Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited 玖源化工(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00827)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 APRIL 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution set out in the Notice was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders at the EGM held on 22 April 2022.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice (the "Notice") of the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") both dated 23 March 2022 of Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited (the "Company"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular, unless otherwise stated herein.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 22 April 2022, the proposed ordinary resolution as set out in the Notice was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the ordinary resolution proposed at the EGM are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolution	No. of votes (%) <i>Note (1)</i>		Total number of
		For	Against	votes
1.	(a) To approve, confirm and ratify the sale and	164,254,700	Nil	164,254,700
	purchase agreement dated 19 November	(100%)	(0%)	
	2021 (the "Sale and Purchase			
	Agreement") entered into between Jiangsu			
	Bluestar Green Technology Co., Ltd.* 江蘇			
	藍色星球環保科技股份有限公司 and Ko			
	Yo Hong Kong New Material Company			
	Limited in respect of the acquisition of 90%			
	equity interest in Jiangsu Bluestar Green			

	Material Co., Ltd.* 江蘇藍色星球環保新 材料有限公司 and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and	
(b)	to authorise any one director of the Company (the " Director "), save for Mr. Zhang Weihua, to do all such acts and things and sign and execute all such documents and to take such steps as he may consider necessary, desirable or expedient for the purpose of, or in connection with, the implementation of and giving effect to the terms of the Sale and Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder or in connection therewith and to agree to and make such variation, amendments or waiver of matters relating thereto or in connection therewith.	

Note (1): The number of votes and percentage are based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who voted at the EGM in person or by proxy.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution, the above resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

All Directors, namely Mr. Tang Guoqiang, Mr. Shi Jianmin and Mr. Zhang Weihua, Mr. Hu Xiaoping, Mr. Xu Congcai and Mr. Le Yiren, attended the EGM.

Union Registrars Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the date of the EGM, there was a total of 5,728,042,599 Shares in issue. As disclosed in the Circular, Mr. Zhang Weihua ("**Mr. Zhang**"), an executive Director, is interested in the Sale and Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder. Accordingly, Mr. Zhang and his associates, holding in aggregate 500,000,000 Shares, representing approximately 8.7% of the total issued share capital of the Company, have abstained from voting for the resolution proposed at the EGM. As such, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders who were entitled to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolution was 5,228,042,599 Shares.

To the best knowledge and information of the Directors after having made all reasonable enquiries, save as disclosed above, no Shareholders were entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the above resolution at the EGM and no Shareholders have stated his or her intention in the Circular to vote against the above resolution or to abstain from voting.

By Order of the Board Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited Tang Guoqiang Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, being Mr. Tang Guoqiang, Mr. Shi Jianmin and Mr. Zhang Weihua; and three independent non-executive Directors, being Mr. Hu Xiaoping, Mr. Xu Congcai and Mr. Le Yiren.