Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

RESIGNATION OF VICE PRESIDENT AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER OF THE COMPANY

The board (the "Board") of directors of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that Ms. WU Yiming ("Ms. Wu"), a vice president and the chief financial officer of the Company, has tendered her resignation to the Board due to personal career development with effect from the date of delivery of her written resignation report to the Board. After her resignation, Ms. Wu will no longer hold any positions in the Company.

Ms. Wu confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Company or the Board and that there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company. The Company is in the process of identifying suitable candidates to fill in the vacancy of the chief financial officer as soon as practicable.

During her tenure, Ms. Wu led the internationalization of the Company's financial system and created the overseas and domestic funding mechanism for the Company, which contributed significantly to the development of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. Wu for her contribution during her tenure of service.

By Order of the Board China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.* Yuan Honglin Chairman

Luoyang City, Henan Province, PRC, 22 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Sun Ruiwen and Mr. Li Chaochun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Yuan Honglin, Mr.Guo Yimin, and Mr. Cheng Yunlei; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Gerry Yougui, Ms. Yan Ye and Mr. Li Shuhua.

^{*} For identification purpose only