Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 潍柴動力股份有限公司 WEICHAI POWER CO., LTD.

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2338)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## MAJOR AND CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of 濰柴動力股份有限公司 (Weichai Power Co., Ltd.) (the "Company") dated 30 March 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to, inter alia, the entering into of the New Financial Services Agreement (as defined in the Announcement). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, inter alia, (i) further details of the deposit services under the New Financial Services Agreement, (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the deposit services under the New Financial Services Agreement, and (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the deposit services under the New Financial Services Agreement, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 25 April 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in such circular, it is expected that the despatch of such circular will be postponed to a date on or before 26 May 2022.

By order of the Board of Directors Weichai Power Co., Ltd. Tan Xuguang Chairman and CEO

The PRC, 25 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Tan Xuguang, Mr. Zhang Quan, Mr. Xu Xinyu, Mr. Sun Shaojun, Mr. Yuan Hongming and Mr. Yan Jianbo; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Liangfu, Mr. Jiang Kui, Mr. Gordon Riske and Mr. Michael Martin Macht; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Li Hongwu, Mr. Wen Daocai, Ms. Jiang Yan, Mr. Yu Zhuoping and Ms. Zhao Huifang.