Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## DASHAN EDUCATION HOLDINGS LIMITED 大山教育控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 9986)

# RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS, CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND CHANGES OF MEMBER OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board hereby announces that with effect from 25 April 2022:

- (a) Mr. Ma Wenhao has resigned as an executive Director and ceased to be an authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of Listing Rules and a member of the Investment Management Committee;
- (b) Ms. Yang Min has resigned as an independent non-executive Director and ceased to be a member of each of the Audit Committee, Nomination Committee and the Investment Management Committee;
- (c) Mr. Zhang Hongjun will be appointed as an authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of Listing Rules; and
- (d) Mr. Li Gang will be appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee.

#### RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The Board hereby announces that with effect from 25 April 2022, Mr. Ma Wenhao ("Mr. Ma") has resigned as an executive Director ("Mr. Ma's Resignation") and ceased to be an authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and a member of the investment management committee (the "Investment Management Committee") of the Company due to personal health reasons. After his resignation, Mr. Ma will remain as executive assistant of the Company and continue to support the Group's operation.

The Board hereby announces that with effect from 25 April 2022, Ms. Yang Min ("Ms. Yang") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director ("Ms. Yang's Resignation") and ceased to be a member of each of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee"), nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") and the Investment Management Committee due to her other business engagements.

Each of Mr. Ma and Ms. Yang has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and they are not aware of any matters relating to their resignations that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and that they have no claims against the Company whether by way of compensation, severance payments, expenses, damages or otherwise.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ma and Ms. Yang for their past contributions to the Company during their terms of services.

#### CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

As a result of Mr. Ma's Resignation, Mr. Ma has ceased to be an authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules with effect from 25 April 2022.

The Board hereby announces Mr. Zhang Hongjun, being an executive Director and chairman of the Board, has been appointed as authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules with effect from 25 April 2022.

### CHANGES OF MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

As a result of Ms. Yang's Resignation, Ms. Yang has ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 25 April 2022.

As a result of the above changes, with effect from 25 April 2022, the Audit Committee will comprise of Mr. Lui Siu Keung (chairman), Mr. Li Gang and Mr. Zhang Jian.

#### CHANGES OF MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

As a result of Ms. Yang's Resignation, Ms. Yang also ceased to be a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from 25 April 2022.

Mr. Li Gang, being an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from 25 April 2022.

As a result of the above changes, with effect from 25 April 2022, the Nomination Committee will comprise of Mr. Zhang Hongjun (chairman), Mr. Zhang Jian, and Mr. Li Gang.

#### CHANGES OF MEMBER OF INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

As a result of Mr. Ma's Resignation and Ms. Yang's Resignation, they also ceased to be members of the Investment Management Committee with effect from 25 April 2022.

As a result of the above changes, with effect from 25 April 2022, the Investment Management Committee will comprise of Mr. Zhang Hongjun (chairman), Mr. Shan Jingchao, Mr. Lui Siu Keung, Mr. Li Gang and Mr. Zhang Jian.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Zhang Hongjun and Mr. Li Gang for their new appointments in the Company.

By order of the Board

Dashan Education Holdings Limited

Zhang Hongjun

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer

and Executive Director

Zhengzhou, 25 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Hongjun and Mr. Shan Jingchao; the non-executive Director is Mr. Jia Shuilin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lui Siu Keung, Mr. Li Gang and Mr. Zhang Jian.