Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1127)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

## MAJOR TRANSACTION ACQUISITION OF QUARTO SHARES

Reference is made to the announcement of Lion Rock Group Limited (the "Company") dated 1 April 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Acquisition. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, further information of the Acquisition in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 27 April 2022.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, the Circular must be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after publication of the Announcement, as the Acquisition has been approved by way of written approval by a closely allied group of Shareholders under Rule 14.44 of the Listing Rules.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 25 May 2022 and accordingly the Company has applied for a waiver ("Waiver") from the Stock Exchange from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules. The Company will make a further announcement once the Company obtains approval of the Waiver from the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board **Lion Rock Group Limited** Yeung Ka Sing Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Lau Chuk Kin, Ms. Lam Mei Lan and Mr. Chu Chun Wan as executive directors; Mr. Li Hoi David and Mr. Guo Junsheng as non-executive directors; Mr. Yeung Ka Sing, Prof. Lee Hau Leung and Dr. Ng Lai Man, Carmen as independent non-executive directors.

\* For identification purpose only