Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1116)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to (i) the announcement of the Company dated 11 March 2022, in relation to, among other things, the extension of time for the Target Company to meet the Target Profit Level for 18 months (the "Announcement"); and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 1 April 2022 in relation to the delay in despatch of a circular (the "Circular" and the "Delay Announcement", respectively). Terms used herein shall have the same respective meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, the Circular containing, among other things, further details of the Supplemental Agreement, the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee, the advice of the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, and a notice of the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 2 May 2022. As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date falling on or before 1 June 2022.

By order of the Board

Mayer Holdings Limited

Lee Kwok Leung

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. Lee Kwok Leung (Chairman), Mr. Zhou Shi Hao, Mr. Chen Zhirui, Mr. Xiao Libo (Chief Executive Officer) and Dr. Cheung Ka Yue; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Lam Chung Chak; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Kwok Hung, Mr. Chan Chun Kit and Mr. Lu Jianping.

* For identification purpose only