Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

nowsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.				
Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer				
Issuer name	Pharmaron Beijing Co., Ltd.			
Stock code	03759			
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable			
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	40725 PMR BJ B2606			
	40733 PMR BJ B2606B			
Title of announcement	(UPDATED) FINAL DIVIDEND IN CASH FOR THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2021			
Announcement date	29 April 2022			
Status	New announcement			
Information relating to the dividend				
Dividend type	Final			
Dividend nature	Ordinary			
For the financial year end	31 December 2021			
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021			
Dividend declared	RMB 4.5 per 10 share			
Date of shareholders' approval	To be announced			
Information relating to Hong Kong share register				
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	RMB 4.5 per 10 share			
Exchange rate	RMB 1 : RMB 1			
Ex-dividend date	To be announced			
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	07 June 2022 16:30			
Book close period	From 08 June 2022 to 13 June 2022			
Record date	13 June 2022			
Payment date	To be announced			
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited			
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor			
	Hopewell Centre			
	183 Queen's Road East			
	Wanchai			
	Hong Kong			

Page 1 of 3 v 1.1.1

Information relating to withholding tax

Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)	
	Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	Overseas resident individual shareholders who hold shares issued by domestic non-foreign invested enterprises in Hong Kong are entitled to relevant preferential tax treatment pursuant to the provisions in the tax agreements signed between the countries where they are residents and China, or the tax arrangements between the mainland and Hong Kong (Macau). The relevant tax rate for dividends and bonuses under the relevant tax agreements and tax arrangements is generally 10%, and for the purpose of	
	Enterprise - non-resident		streamlining tax administration, domestic non-foreign invested enterprises issuing shares in Hong Kong may, when distributing dividends and bonuses, generally withhold individual income tax at the rate of 10%, and are not obligated to file an application.	
	i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	Pursuant to the regulations in the Notice Concerning Questions on Withholding and Payment of Enterprise Income Tax when PRC Resident Enterprises Distribute Dividends to Overseas Nonresident Corporate Shareholders of H Shares (Guo Shui Han (2008) No. 897) issued by the State Administration of Taxation, the Company will withhold and pay enterprise income tax at a uniform rate of 10%.	
	Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	20%	Pursuant to the Notice on Taxation Policies Concerning the Pilot Program of an Interconnection Mechanism for Transactions in the Shenzhen and Hong Kong Stock Markets (Cai Shui (2016) No. 127) issued by the Ministry of Finance, the State Administration of Taxation and the China Securities Regulatory Commission, for dividends and bonuses received by mainland individual investors from investing in H shares listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange through Shenzhen-	

Page 2 of 3 v 1.1.1

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Dr. LOU Boliang, Mr. LOU Xiaoqiang and Ms. ZHENG Bei as executive Directors, Mr. CHEN Pingjin, Mr. HU Baifeng, Mr. LI Jiaqing and Mr. ZHOU Hongbin as non-executive Directors, and Mr. DAI Lixin, Ms. CHEN Guoqin, Mr. TSANG Kwan Hung Benson and Mr. YU Jian as independent non-executive Directors.

> Page 3 of 3 v 1.1.1