Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Tibet Water Resources Ltd. 西藏水資源有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1115)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

Reference is made to the announcements (the "Announcements") made by Tibet Water Resources Ltd. (the "Company") dated 28 January 2022 and 25 February 2022 respectively in relation to the proposed election of directors of the Company. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in the Announcements shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement. The Company will convene an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") to be held on Wednesday, 25 May 2022 for the election of Directors and re-election of retiring Directors. The register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 20 May 2022 to Wednesday, 25 May 2022 (both days inclusive) for determining the identity of shareholders of the Company who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. No transfer of the shares of the Company will be registered during this period. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all properly completed and duly stamped transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Union Registrars Limited at Suites 3301-04, 33/F, Two Chinachem Exchange Square, 338 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, 19 May 2022. The Company will despatch the circular and notice of the EGM, as well as the related proxy form to the shareholders of the Company on 10 May 2022.

> By order of the Board **Tibet Water Resources Ltd. CHOW Wai Kit** *Executive Director and Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 4 May 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. YAN Qingjiang and Mr. CHOW Wai Kit, the non-executive Directors are Ms. JIANG Xiaohong and Mr. XIE Kun and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. TANG Zeping, Mr. DAI Yang and Mr. LO Wai Hung.