Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* 天津天保能源股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1671)

NOTICE OF THE FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN 2022 TO BE HELD ON MAY 30, 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the first extraordinary general meeting in 2022 (the "**EGM**") of Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* (the "**Company**") will be held at 10 a.m. on May 30, 2022 (Monday) at the meeting room, 3/F, No. 35 Haibinba Road, Tianjin Port Free Trade Zone, Tianjin City, the PRC, for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing, with or without modifications, the following resolutions:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

- 1. To consider and approve the election of Mr. YAO Shen as an executive Director.
- 2. To consider and approve the proposed determination of the remuneration of Mr. YAO Shen.

By order of the Board

Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.*

Zhou Shanzhong

Chairman

Tianjin, the People's Republic of China, May 10, 2022

^{*} For identification purpose only

Notes:

- 1. The register of members of the Company will be closed from May 25, 2022 (Wednesday) to May 30, 2022 (Monday) (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of Shares of the Company can be registered. Holders of Shares who wish to attend and vote at the EGM must lodge all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates to the H Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on May 24, 2022 (Tuesday).
- 2. Shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM may appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote on their behalves. A proxy needs not to be a Shareholder.
- 3. In order to be valid, the proxy form of Shareholders for the EGM must be deposited by hand or by post to the H Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not less than 24 hours before the time for holding the EGM or any adjournment thereof for taking the poll. If the proxy form is signed by a person under a power of attorney or other authority, a notarial copy of that power of attorney or authority shall be deposited at the same time as mentioned in the proxy form. Completion and return of the proxy form will not preclude Shareholders from attending and voting in person at the EGM or any adjourned meetings thereof should they so wish.
- 4. Shareholders or their proxies shall provide their identification documents when attending the EGM. In case of a corporate Shareholder, its proxy or other person authorized to attend the meeting with a resolution passed by the board of directors or other decision-making authorities of which the Shareholder is a member, should provide a copy of such resolution.
- 5. In case of joint holders, the vote of the senior joint Shareholder who tenders a vote, whether in person or by proxy, will be accepted to the exclusion of the votes of the other joint Shareholder(s) and for this purpose seniority will be determined by the order in which the names stand on the register of members of the Company in respect of the joint shareholding.
- 6. The on-site EGM is expected to take less than half a day. Shareholders attending the EGM shall be responsible for their own travel and accommodation expenses.
- 7. The address of the head office of the Company in the PRC is No. 35 Haibinba Road, Tianjin Port Free Trade Zone, Tianjin City, the PRC.
- 8. The details about the aforesaid resolutions proposed for the consideration and approval of the EGM are set out in the circular of the EGM to be despatched by the Company. Unless otherwise indicated, the capitalized terms used in this notice shall have the same meaning as those defined in the circular of the EGM to be despatched by the Company.

As of the date of this notice, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Shanzhong, Mr. Wang Geng, Mr. Mao Yongming and Mr. Xing Cheng as executive Directors; Mr. Wang Xiaotong and Ms. Dong Guangpei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Wai Dune, Mr. Han Xiaoping and Ms. Yang Ying as independent non-executive Directors.