Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



彩虹集團新能源股份有限公司 IRICO GROUP NEW ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0438)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 APRIL 2022

Reference is made to the announcement of IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited* (the "**Company**") dated 28 April 2022 in relation to the poll results of the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") held on 28 April 2022 and the changes in members of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Board (the "**Poll Results Announcement**"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Poll Results Announcement.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.39(5A) of the Listing Rules to provide the attendance of directors at the EGM. The Company is hereby to supplement that at the EGM, Mr. Tong Xiaofei, the chairman of the Company, presided over the meeting and served as the chairman of the meeting; the other directors of the Company, namely, Mr. Jiang Lei, Mr. Ni Huadong, Mr. Huang Weihong, Mr. Su Kun, Mr. Li Yong and Ms. Hao Meiping, attended the meeting; Ms. Wu Xiaoguang, who ceased to serve as the director of the Company after the conclusion of the EGM, was unable to attend the meeting due to other business commitments.

All information and contents as set out in the Poll Results Announcement remain unchanged and shall continue to be valid for all purposes.

> By order of the Board IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited* Tong Xiaofei Chairman

Shaanxi Province, the PRC 11 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Tong Xiaofei and Mr. Jiang Lei as executive directors, Mr. Ni Huadong and Mr. Huang Weihong as non-executive directors, and Mr. Su Kun, Mr. Li Yong and Ms. Hao Meiping as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only