Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

References are made to the announcements published by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") on 25 March 2022 and 19 May 2022 in relation to considering and approving the election of Mr. Wang Jiang as the non-executive director of the eighth session of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") by the Board and the general meeting.

The Board announces that the 39th meeting of the eighth session of the Board was convened on 20 May 2022 and the Resolution on the Election of Mr. Wang Jiang as the Chairman of the Eighth Session of the Board of China Everbright Bank Company Limited and the Resolution on the Approval of Chairman and Member of Certain Special Committees of the Eighth Session of the Board of China Everbright Bank Company Limited were considered and approved unanimously.

The Board approved the election of Mr. Wang Jiang as the Chairman of the eighth session of the Board, and approved Mr. Wang Jiang to serve as the Chairman of the Strategy Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee of the eighth session of the Board.

The above appointments of Mr. Wang Jiang shall be effective from the date of the approval of his qualification by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission.

For the biographical details of Mr. Wang Jiang, please refer to the circular dated 28 April 2022 of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, such information does not have any changes.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 20 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Fu Wanjun and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.