Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 626)

## **Voting Results of the Postponed Annual General Meeting held on 20 May 2022**

At the postponed annual general meeting of Public Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 20 May 2022 (the "Postponed AGM"), a poll was conducted on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the annual general meeting of the Company dated 17 February 2022 and the supplemental notice of the Postponed AGM dated 3 March 2022 pursuant to the requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the Postponed AGM was 1,097,917,618 shares. There was no share entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the Postponed AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No holders of shares were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the Postponed AGM. No parties had indicated in the circular dated 17 February 2022 containing the notice of the annual general meeting and the supplemental notice of the Postponed AGM dated 3 March 2022 that they intended to abstain from voting or vote against any of the resolutions at the Postponed AGM.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the Postponed AGM. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the respective resolutions put to the vote at the Postponed AGM:

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

	Resolutions	No. of Shares Actually Voted (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited financial statements and the	843,891,069	100
	Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2021	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Lai Wan as Director	829,074,002	14,817,167
		(98.2442%)	(1.7558%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Tang Wing Chew as Director	N/A	N/A
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Chong Yam Kiang as Director	843,789,069	102,100
		(99.9879%)	(0.0121%)
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Lim Chao Li as Director	843,891,069	100
		(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
	(v) To re-elect Ms. Cheah Kim Ling as Director	843,891,069	100
		(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
	(vi) To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the	843,890,969	200
	remuneration of the Directors	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as auditors	843,891,069	100
	and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
4.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to buy	843,891,069	100
	back shares of the Company	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot	810,682,625	33,208,544
	and issue new shares of the Company	(96.0648%)	(3.9352%)
6.	To extend the general mandate to the Directors to	810,682,525	33,208,644
	issue new shares by the number of shares bought back	(96.0648%)	(3.9352%)

On the basis of the votes set out above, all the resolutions put to the vote at the Postponed AGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Mr. Tan Yoke Kong, the Chairman of the Postponed AGM, and Mr. Chong Yam Kiang attended the meeting in person; Mr. Lai Wan, Dato' Chang Kat Kiam, Mr. Quah Poh Keat, Mr. Lee Chin Guan, Mr. Lim Chao Li and Ms. Cheah Kim Ling attended the meeting by electronic means, while Tan Sri Dato' Sri Dr. Teh Hong Piow was unable to attend the meeting due to other engagement.

By Order of the Board

Tan Yoke Kong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Tan Sri Dato' Sri Dr. Teh Hong Piow, Mr. Lai Wan, Dato' Chang Kat Kiam, Mr. Chong Yam Kiang and Mr. Quah Poh Keat as Non-Executive Directors, Mr. Tan Yoke Kong as Executive Director, and Mr. Lee Chin Guan, Mr. Lim Chao Li and Ms. Cheah Kim Ling as Independent Non-Executive Directors.