Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3789)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of Royal Deluxe Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 3 May 2022 in relation to, among other things, the GTM Framework Agreement, the GTS Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise specified.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details of the GTM Framework Agreement and the GTS Framework Agreement and their respective proposed annual caps; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its recommendation to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice and recommendation to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) the notice of extraordinary general meeting, will be despatched to the Shareholders no more than 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement.

As additional time is required to finalise the information in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders will be postponed to a date falling on or before 2 June 2022.

By order of the Board

Royal Deluxe Holdings Limited

Wang Kei Ming

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Kei Ming and Mr. Wang Yu Hin as executive Directors; and Mr. Kwong Ping Man, Mr. Lai Ah Ming Leon and Mr. Sio Kam Seng as independent non-executive Directors.