Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



MIE HOLDINGS CORPORATION

MI能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1555)

ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGE OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board is pleased to announce that, with effect from May 26, 2022, Ms. Gao Yan has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company.

The Board also announces that, with effect from May 26, 2022, Mr. Feng Chong has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors of the Company ("Board") is pleased to announce that, with effect from May 26, 2022, Ms. Gao Yan ("Ms. Gao") has been appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company.

Ms. Gao, aged 35, has extensive experience in the financial industry and is familiar with, among others, the fields of financial management, credit and investment. She joined the China Huarong in 2013 and has worked in different positions within the group since then. She is currently the executive director of the assets preservation department of China Huarong (Macau) International Company Limited (a subsidiary of China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd (a company listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Stock Exchange") (stock code: 2799))).

Ms. Gao graduated from the Graduate University of Chinese Academy of Social Sciences with a master's degree in financial management in 2013.

As at the date of this announcement, Ms. Gao does not have any interest in the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (the "SFO"), or any relationship with any director, senior management, chief executive or substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules")) of the Company. Ms. Gao does not currently hold any other position in the Company or its subsidiaries.

The Company has entered into an appointment letter with Ms. Gao, pursuant to which she has been appointed as a non-executive Director for an initial term of two years, subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at general meetings in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association. Ms. Gao will not receive any emoluments (i) under the appointment letter entered into between the Company and Ms. Gao, or (ii) otherwise in relation to Ms. Gao's appointment as a non-executive director of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Ms. Gao that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") or required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Ms. Gao to join the Board.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Feng Chong ("Mr. Feng") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from May 26, 2022 to focus on his other business commitments. Mr. Feng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or the Stock Exchange. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Feng for his contributions to the Board during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board of MIE Holdings Corporation Mr. Zhang Ruilin

Chairman

Hong Kong, May 27, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) the executive directors namely Mr. Zhang Ruilin, Mr. Zhao Jiangwei and Mr. Lam Wai Tong; (2) the non-executive directors namely Mr. Guan Hongjun and Ms. Gao Yan; and (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Mei Jianping, Mr. Liu Ying Shun, Mr. Yeung Yat Chuen, Mr. Guo Yanjun and Mr. Ai Min.