Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## JH Educational Technology INC.

## 嘉宏教育科技有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1935)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2022

Reference is made to the notice (the "AGM Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") and the circular (the "Circular") of JH Educational Technology INC. (the "Company") both dated 20 April 2022. Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the AGM was held on 27 May 2022, and the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the shareholders (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors (the "Director(s)") and auditors of the Company (the "Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2021.	1,276,550,289 (99.994830%)	66,000 (0.005170%)
2.	(a) To re-elect the following retiring Directors of the Company:		
	i. Mr. Chen Nansun as an executive Director of the Company;	1,276,616,289 (100%)	0 (0%)
	ii. Mr. Chen Lingfeng as an executive Director of the Company; and	1,276,616,289 (100%)	0 (0%)
	iii. Ms. Zhang Xuli as a non-executive Director of the Company.	1,276,616,289 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,276,616,289 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the Auditors and authorise the board of the Directors to fix their remuneration.	1,276,616,289 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with the securities in the capital of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of the AGM.	1,260,660,000 (98.750111%)	15,956,289 (1.249889%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the securities of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of the AGM.	1,276,616,289 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To extend, conditional upon the passing of resolutions 4 and 5, the total number of shares of the Company repurchased under resolution 5 to the mandate granted to the Directors under resolution 4.	1,260,660,000 (98.750111%)	15,956,289 (1.249889%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,600,830,000 shares. There were no shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against any of the Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As more than 50% of the votes attaching to the shares held by the Shareholders present and voting in person or by proxy at the AGM were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed as the ordinary resolutions.

The following directors attended the AGM: Mr. Chen Nansun (Chairman of the AGM), Mr. Chen Yuchun, Mr. Chen Shu, Mr. Chen Yuguo, Mr. Chen Lingfeng, Ms. Zhang Xuli, Ms. Bi Hui and Mr. Wang Yuqing.

By order of the Board

JH Educational Technology INC.

Chen Yuguo

Chairman

Zhejiang, the People's Republic of China 27 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Yuguo, Mr. Chen Yuchun, Mr. Chen Shu, Mr. Chen Nansun and Mr. Chen Lingfeng; the non-executive Director is Ms. Zhang Xuli; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Bi Hui, Mr. Fung Nam Shan and Mr. Wang Yuqing.