Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### HC GROUP INC.

## 慧聰集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02280)

# POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Resolutions were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 27 May 2022.

Reference is made to the notice (the "AGM Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of HC Group Inc. (the "Company") and the circular of the Company (the "Circular") both dated 26 April 2022. Unless otherwise indicated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

### POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held at 7th Floor, Tower A1, Junhao Central Park Plaza, No.10 Chaoyang Park South Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, PRC (100026) on Friday, 27 May 2022, at 4:00 p.m.. The poll results were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		For		Against	
		Number of Shares	Approximate %	Number of Shares	Approximate %
1	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2021.	647,351,117	99.98%	142,500	0.02%

Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		For		Against	
		Number of Shares	Approximate %	Number of Shares	Approximate %
2	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	647,493,617	100.00%	0	0.00%
3(A)	Mr. Guo Fansheng be re-elected as a non-executive Director;	647,364,117	99.98%	129,500	0.02%
3(B)	Mr. Sun Yang be re-elected as a non-executive Director;	647,364,117	99.98%	129,500	0.02%
3(C)	Mr. Zhang Ke be re-elected as an independent non-executive Director; and	647,371,617	99.98%	122,000	0.02%
3(D)	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	647,493,617	100.00%	0	0.00%
4(A)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue new shares of the Company.	387,791,005	59.89%	259,702,612	40.11%
4(B)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	647,493,617	100.00%	0	0.00%
4(C)	To extend the general mandate to be given to the Directors to issue shares.	387,791,005	59.89%	259,702,612	40.11%

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

### Notes:

- 1. The description of the Resolutions is by way of summary only. Please refer to the AGM Notice and the Circular for the full text of the Resolutions.
- 2. As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares of the Company was 1,309,931,119, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the Resolutions at the AGM.
- 3. There were no restrictions on the Shareholders to cast any votes on any of the Resolutions proposed at the AGM. There was no Share entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions proposed at the AGM.
- 4. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of a Resolution at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any Resolution at the AGM. No Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any Resolution at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed and acted as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of votetaking.

Mr. Liu Jun, Mr. Zhang Yonghong and Mr. Liu Xiaodong (being executive Directors); Mr. Guo Fansheng, Mr. Sun Yang and Mr. Lin Dewei (being non-executive Directors); and Mr. Zhang Ke and Mr. Zhang Tim Tianwei (being independent non-executive Directors) attended the AGM.

By order of the Board
HC GROUP INC.
Liu Jun
Chairman

Beijing, PRC, 27 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Mr. Liu Jun (Executive Director and Chairman)

Mr. Zhang Yonghong (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Liu Xiaodong (Executive Director and President)

Mr. Guo Fansheng (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Sun Yang (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Lin Dewei (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Zhang Ke (Independent non-executive Director)

Mr. Zhang Tim Tianwei (Independent non-executive Director)

Ms. Qi Yan (Independent non-executive Director)