The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

China Display Optoelectronics Technology Holdings Limited 華 顯 光 電 技 術 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 334)

(the "Company")

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that all of the proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed at the AGM held on 27 May 2022.

Reference is made to the notice ("Notice") of the annual general meeting ("AGM") and the circular of the Company ("Circular") both dated 14 April 2022. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM held on 27 May 2022, the voting on all proposed resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice was conducted by way of poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that the poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

	Number of votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTION(S)	FOR	AGAINST
1. To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the independent auditors of the Company ("Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2021.	1,440,131,746 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

		Number of votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTION(S)		FOR	AGAINST
2.	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as the Auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	1,439,723,746 (99.97%)	408,000 (0.03%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. LIAO Qian as a non-executive Director.	1,427,579,746 (99.13%)	12,552,000 (0.87%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. OUYANG Hongping as an executive Director.	1,440,131,746 (100%)	0 (0.00%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. XU Yan as an independent non-executive Director.	1,440,131,746 (100%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	1,440,131,746 (100%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to issue or otherwise deal with unissued Shares (the "General Mandate") as set out in item 5 of the Notice.	1,427,579,746 (99.13%)	12,552,000 (0.87%)
6.	To grant the repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares (the "Repurchase Mandate") as set out in item 6 of the Notice.	1,440,131,746 (100%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To approve the addition to the General Mandate of the number of Shares repurchased by the Company under the prevailing Repurchase Mandate as set out in item 7 of the Notice.	1,427,579,746 (99.13%)	12,552,000 (0.87%)

Please refer to the Notice for the full text of the Resolutions proposed at the AGM. As at 24 May 2022 (i.e. the record date of the AGM), there were a total of 2,114,307,929 Shares in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions at the AGM.

There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM and no parties had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any of the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were no (i) Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM, nor (ii) Shareholders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.

As more than 50% of the valid votes were casted in favour of each of the above Resolutions (with Resolutions no. 3(a) to 3(c) each as a separate Resolution), each of the Resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company by way of poll at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of the Company's issued shares was 2,114,307,929, with reference to which each of the General Mandate under Resolution no. 5 and the Repurchase Mandate under Resolution no. 6 will be determined accordingly.

As at the date of the AGM and this announcement, the Board comprised 7 Directors, 6 of them, namely Mr. LIAO Qian, Mr. OUYANG Hongping, Mr. WEN Xianzhen, Ms. HSU Wai Man Helen, Mr. XU Yan and Mr. LI Yang, attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

On behalf of the Board

LIAO Qian

Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LIAO Qian as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. OUYANG Hongping, Mr. WEN Xianzhen and Mr. ZHANG Feng as executive Directors; and Ms. HSU Wai Man Helen, Mr. XU Yan and Mr. LI Yang as independent non-executive Directors.