Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd. \*

天津天保能源股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1671)

# POLL RESULTS OF THE FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN 2022 HELD ON MAY 30, 2022

AND

### **APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Reference is made to the notice of the first extraordinary general meeting in 2022 (the "EGM") and the circular of Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.\* (the "Company") dated May 10, 2022 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

#### I. CONVENING AND ATTENDANCE OF THE EGM

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that the EGM was held at 10 a.m. on Monday, May 30, 2022 at the meeting room, 3/F, No. 35 Haibinba Road, Tianjin Port Free Trade Zone, Tianjin City, the PRC.

As at the date of the EGM, the issued shares of the Company, i.e. the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend the EGM and vote on the resolutions proposed at the meeting was 159,920,907 Shares.

To the best knowledge, information and belief of the Board after having made all reasonable enquiries, there were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions at the EGM, and there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend the EGM and vote only against the resolutions proposed at the meeting. No party had indicated his or her intention in the Circular to vote against any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM or abstain from voting.

Shareholders or their proxies who represent a total of 115,600,907 voting shares of the Company, representing approximately 72.29% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM, attended the EGM. The EGM was legally and validly convened in compliance with the requirements of the PRC Company Law, relevant PRC laws and regulations, the Listing Rules and the Articles of Association. The EGM was chaired by Mr. ZHOU Shanzhong, the chairman of the Board. The voting at the EGM was taken by way of poll. All members of the Board attended the EGM.

#### II. POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		Number of votes and percentage of total number of votes		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. YAO Shen	115,600,907	0	0
	as an executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)	(0%)

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		Number of votes and percentage of total number of votes		
		For	Against	Abstain
2.	To consider and approve the proposed determination of the remuneration of Mr. YAO Shen.	115,600,907 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)

Note: Please refer to the Circular for the full texts of the resolutions.

As the above ordinary resolutions were approved by a majority of more than half of the votes cast, all resolutions were duly passed.

In compliance with the requirements of the Listing Rules, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share Registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-counting at the EGM and performed calculations to obtain the above poll results based on the completed and signed poll voting forms collected by the Company. Ms. JIAO Dongxu, being a supervisor of the Company, also participated in scrutineering.

#### **III. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board is pleased to announce that at the EGM, Mr. YAO Shen ("Mr. YAO") has been approved to be appointed as an executive Director of the second session of the Board.

For the biological details of Mr. YAO, please refer to the Circular. The term of office of Mr. YAO will commence from the date of approval by the Shareholders at the EGM until the expiry of the term of the second session of the Board, and Mr. YAO will enter into a service contract as an executive Director with the Company accordingly. Mr. YAO will not receive remuneration for his capacity as an executive Director but as the deputy general manager of the Company, he shall receive an annual basic salary of RMB160,560 (tax inclusive) and may receive performance bonus to be determined in accordance with factors such as his performance appraisal and working hours, and insurance and provident fund, annuity, allowance, in accordance with the PRC laws and regulations. The basic remuneration of Mr. YAO is determined based on his grade in accordance with the Remuneration Management Policy of the Company.

Mr. YAO has confirmed that, save as disclosed in the Circular and as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, there is no other information in relation to Mr. YAO which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules or other matters in relation to the appointment that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or the Stock Exchange.

Due to job arrangements, Mr. XING Cheng\* (邢城先生) ("Mr. XING") has ceased to serve as an executive Director upon the appointment of Mr. YAO as an executive Director at the EGM. Mr. XING has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of Stock Exchange and the Shareholders. Mr. XING has also confirmed that he does not have any action or claim, existing or pending, against the Company.

The Company and the Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. XING for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.\* Zhou Shanzhong Chairman

Tianjin, the People's Republic of China, May 30, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Shanzhong, Mr. Wang Geng, Mr. Mao Yongming and Mr. Yao Shen as executive Directors; Mr. Wang Xiaotong and Ms. Dong Guangpei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Wai Dune, Mr. Han Xiaoping and Ms. Yang Ying as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only